first published book!

20 November, 2007



hey everyone. my boyrfriend chris and i got to work on this awesome book together. he was the designer and i illustrated for it. it's just been published and you can go here to order it. there's a little bit more info on my blog www.evolly.blogspot.com

8 Comments:

Blogger BLDawley said...

great cover. awesome design. where are you publishing?

7:46 AM  
Blogger BLDawley said...

interestingly, and you may know this, St. Nicklaus' first color was a lighter yellow before his icon was snatched up from the Norse and Anglosized in red. love the green!

7:49 AM  
Blogger Bill Ferguson said...

Congratulations Mirna! I am very impressed! Where are you selling these baby's.

12:19 PM  
Blogger Mirna said...

they're on sale at FAO Schwarz. Plan G published it (new publisher).

9:12 AM  
Blogger Duncan Barton said...

awesome Mirna, congrats! I'll be looking for it.

8:45 AM  
Blogger simon cox said...

Mirna check out this contact, it might be good for you. I think they have been around for a while (for young readers) They are really children related, not my direction in style but I think yours is perfect.

Awsome cover!

Golden Books

Random House Group
1745 Broadway 11th Floor
New York, NY.10019
212-782-9000
www.goldenbooks.com


Liz Alexander, Art Director lalexander@randomhouse.com 212-782-9075
Diane Choi, Art Director dchoi@randomhouse.com 212-782-9139
Kathy Goldsmith, VP, Associate Publisher kgoldsmith@randomhouse.com 212-782-8639
Mie Kurahara, Art Director mkurahara@randomhouse.com 212-782-8995
Roberta Ludlow, Art Director (I/S) rludlow@randomhouse.com 212-782-9085
Chuck Micucci, Senior Designer cmicucci@randomhouse.com 212-782-9080

9:50 AM  
Blogger simon cox said...

Sorry Mirna I editing my mailing list and I am coming across quite a few young readers contacts that after seeing your impressive book, I think you can use them more than me. So I hope you don't mind but here is another one. What is your email, I have small list I would like to email you.

-I have not contacted any of these contacts.

Holiday House (they have been around since 1935 quite major)


425 Madison Ave. 12th Floor
New York, NY.10017
212-688-0085
www.holidayhouse.com

Book Publishers & Book Producers

Children's books
(I) = Illustration (P) = Photography (S) = Stock
Claire Counihan, Art & Design Director (I/P)

11:06 AM  
Blogger Shawn Witt said...

this is adorable, mirna! santa's expression is priceless!

11:07 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home